Accessibility Sitemap Skip menu
© Manfred Vollmer

© Manfred Vollmer

© Tobias Vollmer

© Tobias Vollmer

http://www.e-c-c-e.de/

european centre for creative economy - ecce

Theeuropean centre for creative economy (ecce) stems from RUHR.2010 – the first European Capital of Culture the cultural and creative economy has come to accept as an essential pillar of its programme and part of cultural diversity. The cultural and creative economy combines eleven creative and artistic industries: from art to music, literature, film, the media, design, architecture to games development. In the Ruhr area, the creative economy stands for approx. 86,000 persons working in this field and more than 10,000 businesses – yet it’s not only an economic factor but also a cross-sectional factor as regards content. It is equally involved in culture, urban development and education.

As an institute of RUHR.2010, ecce is highly committed to directly supporting the actors from the creative economy as well as the development of creative locations and spaces. This is why it was an important driving force in communicating the Ruhr area as a location of the cultural and creative economy. ecceadopted the concept of integrative urban development for the structural project Creative.Quarters Ruhr together with urban authorities, planning offices, cultural offices and business development agencies. In close cooperation with initiatives of the independent scene, artists, creative professionals as well as businesses and owners, ecce coordinated several processes, which delivered quite successful results, for example the studio house in the northern city centre of Essen, the Creative.Quarter Lohberg in Dinslaken, the Games Factory Ruhr in Mülheim and the music centre in the Viktoria.Quarter Bochum.


ecce launched the cultural magazine 2010LAB.TV, now LABKULTUR.TV, right at the beginning of the Capital of Cultureyear containing articles on cultural and creative films and weblogs in order to foster the exchange between the Ruhr area and the rest of Europe.  Today, LABKULTUR.TV regularly engages more than 20 authorsfrom the Ruhr area and from five European partner cities and cooperates with, for instance, the Dortmund U, the Ruhrtriennale, the Frankfurt Book Fair, re:publica, and Arte Creative. The number of accesses shows that LABKULTUR.TV is currently the most popular publicly funded portal for culture and creativity in Europe.

In October 2011, following the decision on sustainability by the State of North Rhine-Westphaliaand the Regionalverband Ruhr, ecce and the business development agencyWirtschaftsförderungmetropoleruhr GmbH (wmr) were commissioned, in close coordination, to accompany the further development of the Creative.Quarters Ruhr in the region’s creative areas and cultural locationsof distinction. And thus, at the end of 2011,the ecce GmbH located at the Dortmund U was formed. Apart from further developing creative centres by initiating and coordinating cross-urban working groups across all divisionsas well asthe communication and promotion of the creative locations in the Ruhr area, ecce continues to set accents in Europe and acts as a mediator, coach, informant and engages in some networking in the areas of urban development, culture and the economy.

ecce considers the Ruhr area is a young region which has already seen change but it has yet to experience some more change as well. We bring actors and institutions together with one goal in mind: promoting the transformation of the Ruhr area into a creative location of the future and making it visible nationwide and all over Europe.

labkultur.tv reports on the opening of the new offices of ecce on April 4th 2011.

Contact

ecce GmbH (european centre for creative economy)

Emil-Moog-Platz 7

44137 Dortmund

Telefon: + 49 (0)231.222275-00
Fax: +49(0)231.222275-01

E-Mail: info@e-c-c-e.com 
www.e-c-c-e.com

Page is being loaded...

Bedienbarkeit Sitemap Skip menu

DORTMUNDER U
Zentrum für Kunst und Kreativität
Leonie-Reygers-Terrasse
44137 Dortmund

+49 (0) 231.50-24723
info@dortmunder-u.de

© Manfred Vollmer

© Manfred Vollmer

© Tobias Vollmer

© Tobias Vollmer

http://www.e-c-c-e.de/

european centre for creative economy – ecce

Das european centre for creative economy (ecce) hat seinen Ursprung in der Kulturhauptstadt RUHR.2010 – die erste Kulturhauptstadt Europas, welche die Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft als tragende Säule ihres Programms begriffen und als Bestandteil der kulturellen Vielfalt anerkannt hat. Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft ist der gemeinsame Nenner von elf kreativen und künstlerischen Branchen: von Kunst über Musik, Literatur, Film, Medien, Design, Architektur bis zur Games-Entwicklung. Im Ruhrgebiet steht die Kreativwirtschaft für ca. 86.000 Erwerbstätige und über 10.000 Betriebe – trotzdem ist sie nicht nur Wirtschafts-, sondern auch inhaltlicher Querschnittsfaktor. Sie berührt die Kultur, Stadtentwicklung und Bildung gleichermaßen.

Als Institut der RUHR.2010 engagierte sich ecce für die konkrete Unterstützung der Akteure aus kreativwirtschaftlichen Bereichen sowie die Entwicklung von Orten und Räumen für Kreativität und trieb die Kommunikation des Ruhrgebiets als Standort der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft voran. Für das Strukturprojekt Kreativ.Quartiere Ruhr arbeitete ecce nach dem Konzept der integrativen Stadtentwicklung mit städtischen Behörden, Planungsämtern, Kulturbüros und Wirtschaftsförderungen zusammen. In enger Kooperation mit Initiativen der freien Szene, Künstlern, Kreativschaffenden sowie Unternehmen und Eigentümern moderierte ecce Prozesse, die in erfolgreiche Ergebnisse mündeten: Beispiele dafür sind das Atelierhaus in der nördlichen Innenstadt Essens, das Kreativ.Quartier Lohberg in Dinslaken, die Games Factory Ruhr in Mülheim und das Musikzentrum im Viktoria.Quartier Bochum.

Mit dem Kulturmagazin 2010LAB.TV, heute LABKULTUR.TV, brachte ecce zu Beginn des Kulturhauptstadtjahres ein Medium an den Start, das mit kulturell und kreativwirtschaftlich ausgerichteten Film- und Blogbeiträgen den Austausch zwischen Ruhrgebiet und Europa aktiviert.  Mittlerweile berichtet LABKULTUR.TV mit mehr als 20 Autoren regelmäßig aus dem Ruhrgebiet sowie fünf europäischen Partnerstädten und kooperiert mit z.B. dem Dortmunder U, der Ruhrtriennale, der Frankfurter Buchmesse, re:publica, und Arte Creative. Die Qualifizierung der Zugriffe belegt, dass LABKULTUR.TV aktuell das stärkste öffentlich geförderte Portal für Kultur und Kreativität in Europa ist.

Im Oktober 2011 wurden ecce und die Wirtschaftsförderung metropoleruhr GmbH (wmr) durch den Nachhaltigkeitsbeschluss des Landes NRW und des Regionalverbandes Ruhr damit beauftragt, in enger Abstimmung den weiteren Prozess der Entwicklung der Kreativ.Quartiere Ruhr zu profilierten Adressen der Kreativwirtschaft und Kulturorten in der Region zu begleiten. So wurde Ende 2011 die ecce GmbH mit Sitz am Dortmunder U gegründet. Neben der Weiterentwicklung kreativer Zentren durch die Initiierung und Moderation von städte- und ressortübergreifenden Arbeitskreisen, der Kommunikation und Promotion des Kreativstandorts Ruhr, setzt ecce weiterhin Akzente in Europa, vermittelt, coacht, informiert und betreibt Networking an der Schnittstelle von Wirtschaft, Stadtentwicklung und Kultur.

Für ecce ist das Ruhrgebiet eine junge Region, die den Wandel ebenso bereits hinter, als auch noch vor sich hat. Wir bringen Akteure und Institutionen mit dem Ziel zusammen, den Wandel zum Kreativ- und Zukunftsstandort Ruhr voranzutreiben und diesen überregional wie europaweit sichtbar zu machen.

 

LABKULTUR.TV berichtet von der  Büroeröffnung von ecce am 4. April 2011.

Kontakt

ecce GmbH (european centre for creative economy)

Emil-Moog-Platz 7

44137 Dortmund

Telefon: + 49 (0)231.222275-00
Fax: +49(0)231.222275-01

 

E-Mail: info@e-c-c-e.com 
www.e-c-c-e.com